HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Cold and sunny today, but not intolerable.  Got my bowl of candy and my eternal (e.g. artificial) Jack O'Lantern plugged-in.  I'm giving away that yummy poison as tradition dictates.  I remember the good ol' days when you might get something like homemade caramel apples or popcorn balls.  But noooooo…criminals had to ruin it for everybody.  Damn evil people!  So, it's corporate candy for everyone!  Anyway, enjoy.

If I had it to do all over again I'd have a bunch of kids and dress them up in the weirdest outfits I could think of and make them save their candy for lunch treats.  Well maybe not that last part, but the weird outfits definitely.  I just say this because I have no kids so I'm doomed to pass out candy I won't even eat.  I take that back, I've got a giant kid called Husband threatening to eat all the candy before the first doorbell ring.

So Happy Day of the Dead, all!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Leave a Reply

