No rest for the wicked

I'm exhausted.  And I didn't find out about Paul Weller until yesterday, so, no tickets.  Natch.

The pile of Christmas cards needing to be sent is daunting.  My coffee gets cold.  I am tired.

I'm not supposed to be walking around all day, shopping; drinking coffee; eating cookies; staying up late; consuming alcohol (in this case mulled wine).  Maybe I'm not supposed to be eating raw oysters or rare meat, or entertaining babies in my home…alas, all these sins I am committing!  It's the holidays!  What am I supposed to do?

The answer, according to my oncologist and clinical trial nurse is:  Just say NO!

 

 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

