Paris

The trip was in 2005 and I just don’t get around to organizing photos much.  The old excuse was waiting for a new computer.  Not sure that’s the truth but here’s a few.

Cheeeeese, Gromit!Paris produce storeEpicerieRueCler1

I wish I’d taken more, but it seems to get in the way of the actual experience, sometimes.  The public loo’s are pretty interesting, though I don’t think I’d use one.

I hope to return someday.  We were thinking of going to London and taking a car on the ferry so we could drive around around Normandy and the South more.

I lost 11 lbs. on this trip, probably due to the walking.  We ate loads, but it was no match for the daybreak to midnight walking.  We went in November.  I’d like to go in April or May next time, even though it’ll be twice as crowded.  I probably won’t revisit the usual tourist attractions, but we didn’t go to Sacre Coeur so that will be a must see.

I love Paree!

Parisian delightsBooksellers in front of L'HotelFromOurWindow

SeineNightNotre Dame at nightBouquinistes - Paris streetsImg1008

RScooter on Paris street

ead and post comments M-n-J@TheLouvre

Send to a friend

One thought on “Paris

  1. Great photos. Thanks for posting them. We have been planning a trip to Paris since November and I can hardly believe that it is now less than three weeks away. I have been before, but seeing your pictures just makes me that much more eager to be there.

Leave a Reply

