The Painted Veil

Gorgeous.  I may have to re-watch, as I didn't unplug the phone.

Greg
does a good review of this film, and I don't really think I can add any more to it, except to say I loved Diana Rigg's role, as small as it was.  Oh, and beautiful score.  I may be purchasing the soundtrack, available on Deutsches Grammophone.

I've read much W. Somerset Maughm, but missed this one.  Thank goodness the film wasn't a hack job like The Razor's Edge.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

5 thoughts on “The Painted Veil

Leave a Reply

