RIP Betsy Watson

Thanks to all who prayed for Betsy, and sent her love and light.  I was in Monterey over the weekend and didn't read this e-mail from her daughter until today.  It was sent on Saturday, May 31st.

"To all our friends and family,
Dearest Betsy passed away about 5:00 this morning.  She was  
completely at peace as we watched her take her last breath.  She  
gently faded away like a feather floating down a calm river.  We are  
happy she is no longer suffering and know she is free to fly and  
breath and laugh.  My mom always looked at life as a journey.  Every  
moment of joy, every challenge or obstacle… she embraced it with a   
whole heart.  From the moment she learned her cancer had returned,  
only two weeks ago, she accepted it with a smile knowing this was all  
part of her adventure all the while knowing she was to face the  
hardest challenge of her entire life.  Believe me when I say she felt  
the love.  She felt all the love and support from everyone who  
cherished and knew her…"

It's still a shock because, it seems, she was fine one day, and couldn't breathe the next, and two weeks later, she passed away.  This world has lost a great soul, the finest of spirits, the kindest of hearts.  I am grateful for having the chance to experience her life force.

Farewell, Betsy.  We'll meet again.  


Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “RIP Betsy Watson

  1. Jazz, I'm so sorry to hear about Betsy. I hope and pray that someday there will be a cure. I also pray that should I ever be so afflicted, I will bear up with the same dignity and grace I have witnessed here.

  2. I'm sorry for your loss. If there's anything I can do… You know. 8 days to freedom, I think a sourdough fest may be in order soon. Let's do lunch or Kittybaby is waiting for you. Love Ya

Leave a Reply

