Warm days and wailing cats

1:16 AM.  Today is Earth Day (as soon as the sun rises, anyway)

Yesterday was another gorgeous, warm Spring day.  Spent it indoors, packing.  After missing all these lovely days, I wonder if it wouldn’t be worth extending just a few more days.  Why am I killing myself trying to meet yet another deadline created by an impatient husband?

Max is wailing in the hall.  He’s been dragging his toy across the wood floors like a ghost cat – wailing loudly, mournfully, alternating soft meows with caterwauls.

I can’t see getting to the museum before we move.  That sucks.  I have to burn two days in Denver, which really cramps my style, but breathing comes first.

Motrin.  I’ve been crippled by packing.

3 thoughts on “Warm days and wailing cats

Leave a Reply

